Mississippi Association of Petroleum Landmen

Select Page



The Mississippi Association of Landmen was organized in 1944 and is America’s oldest active landmen’s association. It has a membership of approximately 200 members, associates and honorary members.

The Association was organized for the purpose of improving the profession of petroleum landmen. Among its activities are monthly meetings with programs of interest to the industry, a continuing education series of industry seminars, and annual publication of a personnel directory.

2018 – 2019 Officers

  • Matt James, CPL – President
  • Wesley Day – Vice President
  • Debra Hollomon – Treasurer
  • Elizabeth Miller – Secretary
  • William Presson – Associate Director
  • Bob McElroy, CPL -├é┬áDirector
  • Eddy Waller, CPL – Director
  • John Gresham – Director
  • Jimmy Ward – Director
  • Percy Quinn – Director
  • Patrick White – Director
  • Andrew Ueltschey – Past-President
  • Bert Green, III, RPL – AAPL Director

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.